Welcome to the pros, kid.
Sixteen year-old Michelle Wie got disqualified from her first professional tournament after making an incorrect drop. Oops, and because they didn't discover the illegal drop until the next day, that meant she had signed an incorrect scorecard which is an automatic dq. All the details are here (if your that anal about the rules).
Oh, yeah, somebody named Annika Sorenstam won by 8 strokes. Wonder if she was pissed that people only wanted to talk about the youngster all week.
I'm guessing the Sports Illustrated reporter, Michael Bamberger, who got her dq'ed probably won't be getting an exclusive interview anytime soon.
Don't sweat it, kid. You lost out on 4th place in your first pro event and missed the $53,000 in prize money. I'm betting that 10 million in endorsement deals from Nike and Sony will cushion the blow a bit. Sucks to be you, huh?